Mainstreet CU NSF fee
Mainstreet Credit Union's fee page prints a C$50.00 NSF fee and a C$5.00 overdraft charge. The page does not state an effective date, so check with the credit union before you rely on a line. Mainstreet is a provincial credit union, so this is its own page, not the federal C$10 cap. The wider table is Canada NSF fees by bank. Every overdraft guide is on overdraft fee guides. A yearly total from numbers you type is on the bank fee calculator. It does not look up this institution.
Last updated: October 22, 2026
Last checked: Oct 2026
What the fee page prints
Opened 22 October 2026. The dollars are on Mainstreet Credit Union's fees page. The page does not print an effective date. An NSF fee is C$50.00. An overdraft charge is C$5.00. An extra transaction over the package limit is C$5.00. A Debit Mastercard purchase processed outside Canada is 2.5%. An ATM withdrawal on the Exchange or Acculink network is C$0.85. An Interac ATM withdrawal is C$2.00. A Plus network ATM withdrawal is C$3.00. An official cheque or bank draft is C$10. A stop payment is C$15. Closing a membership is C$30. A dormant account is C$35. A statement mailed on paper is C$3.
An incoming wire in Canadian dollars is C$20. An incoming wire in US dollars is C$20. An outgoing wire in Canada in Canadian dollars is C$50. An outgoing wire to the United States in US dollars is C$50. An outgoing wire to another country, in US or Canadian dollars, is C$50. Monthly package prices are not on this fees page. They were not confirmed from another Mainstreet page in this check. Check with the credit union.
The C$50.00 NSF line is not the federal C$10 limit. That limit is on what a Canadian NSF fee is. A fee already charged is a request. Mainstreet can say no. The Canada list is Canada bank fee guides.
The line on your own statement is the one that counts. Upload it on the upload page. The PDF stays on your device. Expenvo lists the lines. It does not call the institution.
| Line | What the page prints |
|---|---|
| NSF fee | C$50.00 |
| Overdraft charge | C$5.00 |
| Extra transaction over the limit | C$5.00 |
| Debit Mastercard outside Canada | 2.5% |
| Outgoing wire in Canada | C$50 |
| Effective date | Not printed. Check with Mainstreet |
Questions
- How much is a Mainstreet NSF fee?
- The fees page prints C$50.00. It does not state an effective date. Check with Mainstreet Credit Union before you treat that dollar as current.
- Is that the federal C$10 NSF cap?
- No. Mainstreet is a provincial credit union. The C$50.00 is the dollar on its own page. The federal cap for a personal deposit account at a federally regulated bank is a different rule.
- What is the overdraft charge?
- The same page prints a C$5.00 overdraft charge. Monthly package prices are not on this page. Last opened 22 October 2026, they were not confirmed.
Sources
Related guides
Most popular
Pro
Loading the price.
Sales tax, like GST or HST, is added at checkout where it applies.
- Unlimited statement uploads
- Spending by month
- Every bank fee, with tips for the call to your bank
- A spreadsheet of your charges
Cancel anytime.